C# making a button load scrip tools

Post here about scripting and programming for HaloPC (audio, network, ai, etc.)
Post Reply
User avatar
grimdoomer




System Engineer

Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 4:36 pm

C# making a button load scrip tools

Post by grimdoomer »

im working in C# and i want to make a button load script tools. how would i make it so that when i click the buttin script tools loads?
Image
AI Zones in MP | Ambiance | Gravemind Beta v1.1
Aumaan Anubis wrote:Grimdoomer. The first person ever to mod Halo 2 Vista.
User avatar
LuxuriousMeat





Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Contact:

Re: C# making a button load scrip tools

Post by LuxuriousMeat »

grimdoomer wrote:im working in C# and i want to make a button load script tools. how would i make it so that when i click the buttin script tools loads?
Add:

Code: Select all

using System.Diagnostics;
Then use this code to open it:

Code: Select all

Process.Start(@"c:\file\path\to\file.exe");
Image
OwnZ joO




Articulatist 500

Posts: 980
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 4:24 pm

Post by OwnZ joO »

Don't release your program if its a program opener and thats it though, you will get flamed a lot because we already have WAY too many. It's ok to make it for personal use, just don't release.
Post Reply