Thanks can you explain a little in depth why that will work?-DeToX- wrote:Fixed Latinomodders script:It will Set the gravity as 0.5 when the oddball is picked up. Where it says <scriptunit> you replace it with your actual script unitCode: Select all
(script continuous Sputnik (begin (sleep_until (unit_has_weapon <scriptunit> objects\weapons\multiplayer\ball\ball.weap) (unit_has_weapon <scriptunit> objects\weapons\multiplayer\ball\ball.weap) 1) (physics_set_gravity 0.5) (print "Sputnik") ) )
[Resources] Script Library
- latinomodder
- Posts: 1040
- Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:51 pm
- Location: Costa Rica
- latinomodder
- Posts: 1040
- Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 5:51 pm
- Location: Costa Rica
Code: Select all
(script continuous ai_get_ani
(begin
(sleep_until (or (unit_has_weapon <scriptunit> objects\weapons\multiplayer\ball\ball.weap) (unit_has_weapon <scriptunit> objects\weapons\multiplayer\ball\ball.weap)))
(custom_animation_loop (ai_get_unit yur_squad) objects\characters\marine\x02\x02 marine_whistle_loop True)
)
replace char with the one you want (objects\charactes\marine\x02\x02)
Then the "marine_whistle_loop" is the animation you want.
Fixed the sputnik part
Fixed thanxs to SOL over aim
Fixed again thanx to SOL, dam i should use the uber constructor
Last edited by latinomodder on Fri Nov 03, 2006 8:49 pm, edited 4 times in total.
-
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:39 pm
It wouldn't. The fixed fixed version would be:latinomodder wrote:Thanks can you explain a little in depth why that will work?-DeToX- wrote:Fixed Latinomodders script:It will Set the gravity as 0.5 when the oddball is picked up. Where it says <scriptunit> you replace it with your actual script unitCode: Select all
(script continuous Sputnik (begin (sleep_until (unit_has_weapon <scriptunit> objects\weapons\multiplayer\ball\ball.weap) (unit_has_weapon <scriptunit> objects\weapons\multiplayer\ball\ball.weap) 1) (physics_set_gravity 0.5) (print "Sputnik") ) )
Code: Select all
(script continuous Sputnik
(begin
(sleep_until (or (unit_has_weapon <scriptunit> objects\weapons\multiplayer\ball\ball.weap) (unit_has_weapon <scriptunit> objects\weapons\multiplayer\ball\ball.weap)))
(physics_set_gravity 0.5)
(print "Sputnik")
)
)
Last edited by Soldier of Lite on Fri Nov 03, 2006 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:39 pm
- snakejknight
- Posts: 693
- Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 1:00 pm
- Location: North Hollywood California
-
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:39 pm
-
- Posts: 107
- Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:59 pm
- Location: Queen City, Canada
-
- Posts: 935
- Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:23 am
- Location: Europe. as in i'm speaking broken english coz i'm polish :D
is it possible through script to make a certain ai squad follow you, like the marines do in singleplayer? if so i'd like a script for that.
Halo 2 Modder&Player,XBC:Ownagemaster.
Mainmenu mod-=-Spacestation Deck-=-Conduit-=-Waterworld-=-South Side
Visit headshotmasta his new site! (Click burning insolence)
Mainmenu mod-=-Spacestation Deck-=-Conduit-=-Waterworld-=-South Side
Visit headshotmasta his new site! (Click burning insolence)
Way to ruin all my fun. >_>-DeToX- wrote:It Could, Along with Vehicles and all. Any object.PyroBlizzard wrote:So could u make that so if i went a certain area in a MP level say..(foundation room1) it would teleport me to the center of the map?
Will you be updated the first post with all of them...?
~Munsie
- TheTyckoMan
- Posts: 854
- Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 11:22 am
- Location: Tea co not Tie co...
This topic belongs in the tags and resources section. I will move it in or around 24 hours from now...actually I can't do that because I'll be at work....hmmm....
Sweetness.......Visual Security: 9-block IP Identification
"Teenagers, plus anonymity, plus microphone = idiot."-Bungie
"Teenagers, plus anonymity, plus microphone = idiot."-Bungie
-
- Posts: 169
- Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 3:05 pm
- Location: halopatch.com
Not to take anything from this topic, but my friend TheGarbageMan made this a while back. http://haloscripts.badrouter.net/ I think it would be much neater and more organized than posing it all in a topic.
But this topic is also requests, Fixing scripts, Etc.. What if someone posts a bad script on your website. And there is help given here for fixing scripts...Punk Rock0905 wrote:Not to take anything from this topic, but my friend TheGarbageMan made this a while back. http://haloscripts.badrouter.net/ I think it would be much neater and more organized than posing it all in a topic.
Re: [Resources] Script Library
Does that mean we can only use them in our pants?-DeToX- wrote:everyone will be able to use pubically for their mods
My MC Skin -~- My 1st Mod
Re: [Resources] Script Library
funny how just one letter can make all the difference...Benjyp wrote:Does that mean we can only use them in our pants?-DeToX- wrote:everyone will be able to use pubically for their mods