php error

Post here about scripting and programming for HaloPC (audio, network, ai, etc.)
Post Reply
fourn443





Posts: 514
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 12:49 pm

php error

Post by fourn443 »

well, i wasnt sure where to post this i just wanted some help, can some one look at this script and tell me wats wrong with line 66, i saved it and it said error on line 66
http://www.eznom.net/fourn443/test/add_url.php thats to the error
the error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '>' in /home/eznom34/public_html/fourn443/test/add_url.php on line 66


the script (its not finished so if you think thats it tell me)

Code: Select all

<?php # Script 12.5 - ad_url.php
$page_title = 'Ad a URL';
include ('./includes/header.html');
require_once ('../mysql_connect.php');

if (isset($_post['submitted'])) {

if (eregi('^([[:alnum:]\-\.])+(\.)([[:alnum:]]){2,4}([[:alnum:]/+=%&_\.~?\-]*)$',$_post
['url'])) {
$u = escape_data($_poste['url']);
} else {
$t = false;
echo '<p><font color="red">Please enter a URL name/title!</font></p>';
}

if (!empty($_POST['description']));
} else {
$d = FALSE;
echo '<p><font color="red">Please enter a description!</font></p>';
}

if (isset($_post['types']) && (is_array ($_post['types']))) {
$type = true;
} else {
$type = false;
echo '<p><font color="red">
Please select at least one catagory!</font></p>';
}

if ($u && $t && $d && $type) {
$query = "INSERT INTO urls (url, title, description) VALUES ('$u', '$t', $d')";
$result = @mysql_query ($query);
$uid = @mysql_insert_id();

if ($uid > 0) {

$query = 'INSERT INTO url_associations (url_id, url_catagory_id, approved)
VALUES ';
foreach ($_post['types'] as $v) { $query .= "($uid, $v, 'y'), ";
}
$query = substr ($query, 0, -2);

$result = @mysql_query ($query);

if (mysql_affected_rows() == count($_post['types'])) {

echo '<p><b>Thank you for your submission!</b></p>';
$_post = array();

} else {

echo ' <p><font color="red">Your submission could not be processed due to system error. We do apologize for any inconvenience.</font></p>';
echo ' <p><font color="red">' .mysql_error() .' <br /><br />Query: ' / $query .'
</font></p>';

$query = "DELETE FROM urls WHERE url_id=$uid";
@mysql_query ($query);
}
} else {
echo ' <p><font color="red">Your submission could not be processed due to a system error.
we apologize for any inconveniance.</font></p>';
echo ' <p><font color="red">' .mysql_error() .' </font></p><br /><br />Query: ' / $query .'
}

} else {
echo ' <p><font color="red">Please Try Again.</font></p>';
}
}

nsilva





Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:15 pm
Location: RI
Contact:

Post by nsilva »

Hey genious, you gotta tell me how to caode Halo PC with php.
Scripting and Programming
Post here about scripting and programming for HaloPC (audio, network, ai, etc.)
Moderators Moderators, Junior Admins
- <3 nsilva
Sig file size too high.
fourn443





Posts: 514
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 12:49 pm

Post by fourn443 »

oops, i said i didnt know where to post it, didnt i? and this is the SCRIPTING and programming section

fo
nsilva





Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:15 pm
Location: RI
Contact:

Post by nsilva »

fourn443 wrote:oops, i said i didnt know where to post it, didnt i? and this is the SCRIPTING and programming section

fo
OH, well. I didnt read that i was too busy gettign ready to rub it in.

If you want to know what forum then that definitley not even on this site, cause it aint a coding site :P
Sig file size too high.
fourn443





Posts: 514
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 12:49 pm

Post by fourn443 »

can ne1 help me?
nsilva





Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:15 pm
Location: RI
Contact:

Post by nsilva »

I could, but, idn.

Just going to throw this out for ya.

Are you missing a ;?
Sig file size too high.
fourn443





Posts: 514
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 12:49 pm

Post by fourn443 »

Code: Select all

echo ' <p><font color="red">Please Try Again.</font></p>'; 
Post Reply