Constantly changing addresses

Post here about scripting and programming for HaloPC (audio, network, ai, etc.)
Post Reply
scubakobe





Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:58 am

Constantly changing addresses

Post by scubakobe »

Ok, I am trying to make a trainer for a game. I use Tsearch to find the byte addresses like 923ACDE, then I input them into my trainer. But my problem is that every time you load the game the byte addresses change. Take for example the health value, I find it, then write down its address. Then I reload the game and play it again to find the health value's address again, but this time the address name changed. What can I do to make a trainer that works for games that have different addresses each time you load it? :?:

Heres what Tsearch readme says, its exactly what I want to do, but I want my program to do it.
What exactly is autohack(DMA)?
------------------------------
It help you defeating games that store values (life ,weapons...) at different addresses each time
you relaunch it.Read tutorials on my page in the Cheat Tools section!!!
http://www.multimania.com/mtcbox/cheattools.html
User avatar
xbox7887




Socialist Coagulator Decryptor Advisor
Eureka Commentator Wave Scorched Earth

Posts: 2160
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 6:19 pm
Location: New Lenox, Illinois
Contact:

Post by xbox7887 »

Because of DMA, the offset will be different every time so you will need to set a breakpoint on that address and find the command that writes to it. Then depending on what you want to accomplish, you could nop the commnd (90h), or create a hook and make your own rules.
scubakobe





Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:58 am

Post by scubakobe »

I found out that if you use the debugger in Tsearch it will create a code that you can use in TMK. I think I will do it that way.
Thanks for the help! :D
[CL]9mm-Man




Wordewatician 500

Posts: 773
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 7:14 am
Location: Uranus

Post by [CL]9mm-Man »

Uh, you cant make a hack for things like health..Paulus made that trainer by the dev mode commands...If an address changes constantly you have no luck making a trainer for it unless it has at least some relation.
Your image cannot exceed 400x200 or 50kb
modder4321





Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 5:35 pm

Post by modder4321 »

there is also pointers that u read and add a certain amount to it to get the offset
Kurroda





Posts: 1737
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 10:01 am
Contact:

Post by Kurroda »

your trying to make a trainer for halo pc online
Image
Patrickssj6




Pi Collaborator

Posts: 5426
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 12:12 pm
Location: I'm a Paranoid
Contact:

Post by Patrickssj6 »

If he wants to do that he can simply open HMT and change all the crap
...left for good
Post Reply