It's not SDK it's another one i think[EL]Krazie wrote:It won't work for me it says "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135). Click OK to terminate the application.
I already installed Microsoft.NET frameworks SDK.
Please Help.
(Halo 1)HMT v3.5 - Here it is folks!
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 pm
- Location: in the area that you see iin the dark
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2004 5:02 pm
Well, it works perfectly for me. I followed the tutorial and everything. Now I want to test out the map but there's a problem. It says:
Then once I finish that, am I supposed to rename the file because if I don't, then it replaces another one of my maps...
Thanks a lot dude, this helps a lot, especially the tutorial.
Now, the problem is that Sparkedit 3.2 won't open up the map to edit that. I can't open it with Sapien obviously because it's not a scenario tag and the map has already been compiled.Once the build operation completes you will have successfully converted an SP bsp into a MP map, as well as injected a perfect model. You can open your new map in Sparkedit and see the pelican model (it will be the last thing in the list) In order to actually walk around, you will need to move your spawn points inside the map, since right now they are all outside in their original locations from Derelict (the scnr we used).
Then once I finish that, am I supposed to rename the file because if I don't, then it replaces another one of my maps...
Thanks a lot dude, this helps a lot, especially the tutorial.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 2:57 pm
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
************** Exception Text **************
System.OverflowException: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow.
at HaloMap.Map.GetBytes(Int64 offset, Int32 size, Byte[]& binChunk)
at HaloSoundTools.frmMain.MenuItem7_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItemData.Execute()
at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
HaloMapTools
Assembly Version: 1.0.1560.18095
Win32 Version: 1.0.1560.18095
CodeBase: file:///C:/HMT.v3.5.Release/HMT.v3.5/HaloMapTools.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
HaloMap
Assembly Version: 1.0.1560.18095
Win32 Version: 1.0.1560.18095
CodeBase: file:///C:/HMT.v3.5.Release/HMT.v3.5/HaloMap.DLL
----------------------------------------
HMTLib
Assembly Version: 1.0.1560.18093
Win32 Version: 1.0.1560.18093
CodeBase: file:///C:/HMT.v3.5.Release/HMT.v3.5/HMTLib.DLL
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 7.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 7.10.3052.4
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/microsoft.visualbasic/7.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/microsoft.visualbasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.data/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
XPanderControl
Assembly Version: 1.1.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/HMT.v3.5.Release/HMT.v3.5/XPanderControl.DLL
----------------------------------------
************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.
For example:
<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>
When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.
HOW DO I FIX THIS!! someone said it earlier but you people decided to flame that other guy.
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
************** Exception Text **************
System.OverflowException: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow.
at HaloMap.Map.GetBytes(Int64 offset, Int32 size, Byte[]& binChunk)
at HaloSoundTools.frmMain.MenuItem7_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItemData.Execute()
at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
HaloMapTools
Assembly Version: 1.0.1560.18095
Win32 Version: 1.0.1560.18095
CodeBase: file:///C:/HMT.v3.5.Release/HMT.v3.5/HaloMapTools.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
HaloMap
Assembly Version: 1.0.1560.18095
Win32 Version: 1.0.1560.18095
CodeBase: file:///C:/HMT.v3.5.Release/HMT.v3.5/HaloMap.DLL
----------------------------------------
HMTLib
Assembly Version: 1.0.1560.18093
Win32 Version: 1.0.1560.18093
CodeBase: file:///C:/HMT.v3.5.Release/HMT.v3.5/HMTLib.DLL
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 7.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 7.10.3052.4
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/microsoft.visualbasic/7.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/microsoft.visualbasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.data/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
XPanderControl
Assembly Version: 1.1.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/HMT.v3.5.Release/HMT.v3.5/XPanderControl.DLL
----------------------------------------
************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.
For example:
<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>
When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.
HOW DO I FIX THIS!! someone said it earlier but you people decided to flame that other guy.
iam having a big problem with the model export in HMT3.5
when i import the obj file in milkshap or any other 3d program there is no geometry!
just one long line
after many many posts in forums and many advices like
" you have just to zoom in"
and other stuff like that
i tried to reimport the exported obj file into HMT3.5
and look what happened!!!
i tried this on my home PC, the office pc and my laptop.
always the same result
first open map c10
select the model

export it

everything seems okay

now import the exported obj

and this is how it looks after the import!

i think thats not the model i exported
it would be very very great if somebody maybe the author of HMT knows the answer why this happens and how i can get the models out of that map files!
kind regards
chris
when i import the obj file in milkshap or any other 3d program there is no geometry!
just one long line
after many many posts in forums and many advices like
" you have just to zoom in"
and other stuff like that
i tried to reimport the exported obj file into HMT3.5
and look what happened!!!
i tried this on my home PC, the office pc and my laptop.
always the same result
first open map c10
select the model

export it

everything seems okay

now import the exported obj

and this is how it looks after the import!

i think thats not the model i exported
it would be very very great if somebody maybe the author of HMT knows the answer why this happens and how i can get the models out of that map files!
kind regards
chris
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2004 3:12 pm
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 255
- Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 2:11 pm
i kant batch extract lol when i extract it it loads instantly and nothing goes where it should go...... nothing happens it just loads really fast
i lost my last hmt3.5 ver that worked fine and had to re dl it now it wont work lol

i lost my last hmt3.5 ver that worked fine and had to re dl it now it wont work lol
These fractional multiplications curb the exponential growth of some Cuil calculations and recognize the fact that as things get weirder to us they also become more intensely real. http://cuiltheory.wikidot.com/mathematics-of-cuil
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 pm
- Location: in the area that you see iin the dark
go here to down load the .net frameworks thing http://v5.windowsupdate.microsoft.com/v ... x?ln=en-us you might have 2 click on express instaall then you should see a thing saying .net frameworks and such if that doesnt work then yohiu should try to also download the SDK thing
the blind stares of a million pares of eyes looking hard but wony realize that they will never see
im getting an error dammit
when i click a model i get "Modelib error" and it doesnt show me the model in the little box thing
everything thing goes great 4 me, until it comes to rewriting the files. u r supposed 2 have some .xml files in ur C:\Project\Carousel Extract\levels\test\carousel folder, but they r not there. all i have is like 2 of those folders. what is happenin????
please im me asap or pm me or reach me at xfire. thanks AIM-Halo Sniper 311 XFire- halosniper311
please im me asap or pm me or reach me at xfire. thanks AIM-Halo Sniper 311 XFire- halosniper311
Right, I've downloaded the HMT 3.5 Released rar file, extracted it n stuff, but I got this error The Application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135). Click on OK to terminate the application.
It still does it when I paste over the HaloMapTools.exe from the fixed rar file, could ANYONE help me with this?
It still does it when I paste over the HaloMapTools.exe from the fixed rar file, could ANYONE help me with this?
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 5:46 pm
- Location: Im coming to get you...
- Contact: