[Halo 2] Zero Gravity Terminal *Script Injection*

The best of the best for Halo 2 Xbox
Shalted




Eureka Translator

Posts: 565
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 8:41 am
Location: Vancouver, BC This is where people put their modding team because they feel important.
Contact:

Post by Shalted »

Code: Select all

;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;SLC:Test script;
;-Shalted
;;;;;;;;;;;

(script startup void gravity_test  
	(physics_set_gravity 0.75)
	(set_global_sound_environment 1.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000 1200 5.000000 )
	(sleep 100)
	(hud_enable_training true)
	(hud_show_training_text true)		
)

(script continuous void gravity_cycle
	(sleep 50)
	(physics_set_gravity 0.2)
	(sleep 50)
	(physics_set_gravity 0.5)
	(hud_enable_training true)
	(hud_show_training_text true)	
	;(hud_set_training_text "This is some leet skeet!")
	(hud_show_training_text false)	
)

(script startup void other_function_test
	(fade_in 0.9 0.0 0.9 30 )
	(hud_cinematic_fade 0.0 0.5)
	(cinematic_show_letterbox_immediate true )
	(cinematic_lighting_set_primary_light 45.0 240.0 0.8 0.1 0.8 )
	(cinematic_lighting_set_secondary_light -45.0 30.0 0.8 0.1 0.8 )
	(cinematic_lighting_set_ambient_light 0.8 0.2 0.8 )
	(rasterizer_bloom_override true)
	(rasterizer_bloom_override_threshold 9.300000 )
	(cinematic_lightmap_shadow_enable )
	(sleep 200)
	(cinematic_show_letterbox_immediate false )
	(hud_cinematic_fade 1.0 0.5)
)

(script continuous void cheat_test
	(cheat_active_camouflage_by_player 0 true)  ;; Disabled in MP ;( 
	(cheat_active_camouflage_by_player 1 false)
	(cheat_active_camouflage_by_player 2 true)
	(cheat_active_camouflage_by_player 3 false)
	(sleep 600)
	(cheat_active_camouflage_by_player 0 false)
	(cheat_active_camouflage_by_player 1 true)
	(cheat_active_camouflage_by_player 2 false)
	(cheat_active_camouflage_by_player 3 true)
)

(script continuous void cinematic_stuff
	(sleep 50)
	(cinematic_screen_effect_start)
	(camera_set_field_of_view 30.000000 1 )
	(sleep 50)
	(camera_set_field_of_view 90.000000 1 )
	(sleep 50)
	(camera_set_field_of_view 180.000000 1 )
	(sleep 50)
	(camera_set_field_of_view 90.000000 1 )
	(cinematic_screen_effect_stop )
)
A better script, it's fun in game too :D
Awaiting connection...
Milkman01





Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 4:01 am

Post by Milkman01 »

Hey ....im having trouble putting this one on my box ....when i load up serentity i put the patch in ...i put terminal in the source and outputfile..... then i patch it.....i ftp the map over to the terminal map....overwrite it....reboot.....load it up....and then fail to load map....whats going on here?
User avatar
Snave




Socialist Designer Golden Age Bloodhound
Illusionist Commentator

Posts: 1161
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 5:46 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Snave »

Milkman01 wrote:Hey ....im having trouble putting this one on my box ....when i load up serentity i put the patch in ...i put terminal in the source and outputfile..... then i patch it.....i ftp the map over to the terminal map....overwrite it....reboot.....load it up....and then fail to load map....whats going on here?
Apply this to your mainmenu and ftp your new maps into your maps folder, for example F:\games\Halo 2\maps\ .
Soldier of Lite




Coagulator Pi Miner Wordewatician 50

Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:39 pm

Post by Soldier of Lite »

If you do that make sure you remove your autoupdate. Alternatively you could use coolspot31's map resigner.
Image
fodelement





Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 9:08 pm

Post by fodelement »

Is there any way the tut can be made into a PDF my new computer did not come with word... :roll:
User avatar
GametagAeonFlux




Bloodhound Acolyte Orb Commentator
Pyre Socialist

Posts: 9320
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 7:27 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE

Post by GametagAeonFlux »

XxSilencedDeathxX wrote:
[RLG] El Crappio wrote:Try this script. Its from the original Halo CE, but it might work on Halo 2:

Code: Select all

(script startup hud
   (show_hud 0)
   (cinematic_start_letterbox 1)
)
What does it do?
Well, what it would do would show no heads up display, and it would have the black bars on the top and bottom, like in the cinematic videos. (In CE that is, don't know if those are the same commands for Halo 2.)
Soldier of Lite




Coagulator Pi Miner Wordewatician 50

Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:39 pm

Post by Soldier of Lite »

For halo 2, I'm pretty sure the commands are

Code: Select all

(hude_fade 0 0.5)
(cinematic_set_letterbox true)
Image
thefreindly0ne





Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 4:23 pm
Location: in reahab for being addicted to rehab

Post by thefreindly0ne »

can somebody please make this an sppf thanks for the effort if done

-thefreindly0ne

edit: its not that i really like sppf its that i have to :(
Tural wrote:Cheating, Live modding, and illegal content. Three rules broken in one post, doesn't look good.
x088x




Critic

Posts: 837
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 1:46 pm
Location: ..

Post by x088x »

Just out of curiosity, could you inject the script on Cairo Station when you go outside and fight the Elite Rangers? You know, with the muffled sounds and higher jumping.
Halo 3 ruined everything..
Soldier of Lite




Coagulator Pi Miner Wordewatician 50

Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:39 pm

Post by Soldier of Lite »

The higher jumping is just lower gravity (0.75), and the muffled sounds is a result of a certain sound tag being changed. It will only work if you use that type of sound (someone figured it out, I don't remember which sound tag you need).
Image
thefreindly0ne





Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 4:23 pm
Location: in reahab for being addicted to rehab

Post by thefreindly0ne »

how can somebody make such an amazing mod but not be able to make a sppf out of it please im begging anybody!
Tural wrote:Cheating, Live modding, and illegal content. Three rules broken in one post, doesn't look good.
BDawgPHD





Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 7:13 am

Post by BDawgPHD »

Soldier of Lite wrote:Well, localized gravity isn't possible. There are only so many script commands, and physics_set_gravity doesn't have a localized version.

As for triggered scripts, I'm not really sure. I know that I can use trigger_volumes to activate them (when you go here, do this). But I'm not sure what other ways they can be triggered.
if that does that, cant you set it like a death zone, with a spead area and height and whatnot, and then tell it to trigger physics_set_gravity? i dont know jack about script injection but i know that sounds good.

Doom wrote:And every one needs to calm down here and take a giant chill pill. :?
as long as its not a sepository :lol:
Soldier of Lite




Coagulator Pi Miner Wordewatician 50

Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:39 pm

Post by Soldier of Lite »

Well, yes. I can activate physics_set_gravity by walking into a trigger volume (death zones are special cases of trigger volumes), but that would affect gravity for the whole map. Localized gravity would involve only a section having low gravity, which cannot happen.
Image
smacktalker




Trickster Commentator Wordewatician 500

Posts: 935
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:23 am
Location: Europe. as in i'm speaking broken english coz i'm polish :D

Post by smacktalker »

Soldier of Lite wrote:The higher jumping is just lower gravity (0.75), and the muffled sounds is a result of a certain sound tag being changed. It will only work if you use that type of sound (someone figured it out, I don't remember which sound tag you need).
isnt that script that shalted wrote up there, the script that changes the sound enviroment?
HaloZack





Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 6:28 pm
Contact:

Post by HaloZack »

Haha, dude this is sweet! My friend and i are playing it right now.
User avatar
patchesreusch





Posts: 541
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 3:49 pm
Location: jail because i got caught I-doseing
Contact:

Post by patchesreusch »

sppf please
crashdummy0





Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 10:44 am
Contact:

Post by crashdummy0 »

How Do You Inject this, like were.
Image
fultonla





Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 3:44 pm

Post by fultonla »

use this program http://forums.halomods.com/viewtopic.php?t=50126 (script tools)

i just used it it works perfectly and it was really easy!
thanks a lot soldier of light! :D :D :D
Post Reply