Page 1 of 1

I have a Script respawning Problem

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:27 am
by AModderPerson

Code: Select all

(script continuous respawner
 (begin
   (sleep 1000)
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 0) 5))
   (ai_place 0)
))
Do I need to put my Squad name on this script. My squad name is "council_brute_ini" I do not know where to put the squad name at, can someone plz tell me where I need to put this squads name at.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 8:08 am
by AModderPerson
PLZ I need to put a Respawn Script on MY mod So guys plz I need to know how to transfer the script to my map, Script complier won't work either will the Script tools.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 8:15 am
by Thrasher Alpha
wait 5 days to bump dude

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 8:20 am
by McT0asT
This was taken from the Containment AI Wars thread.
Exabyte wrote:
So try this it will make ai respawn every 7 seconds

(script continuous respawner
(begin
(sleep 1000)
(sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 0) 5))
(ai_place 0)
))


just compile this script...
also an ai squad spawner

(script continuous aisquad_respawn
(begin
(sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count aisquad) 0))
(sleep (* 5 30))
(ai_place aisquad)
)
)


just compile this script over to
:wink:

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 8:21 am
by DarkShallFall

Code: Select all

(script continuous Respawn_AI
  (begin
    (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count council_brute_ini) 0))
    (sleep (* 5 30))
    (ai_place council_brute_ini)
  )
)

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 8:42 am
by AModderPerson
how do I transfer them, The Script Complier won't, either will The script Tool.