Direct Link to Halo 3 Fileshare Downloads

General discussion of Halo 3.
Post Reply
c4st





Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:49 pm

Direct Link to Halo 3 Fileshare Downloads

Post by c4st »

"Frog blast the vent core!"

I've been trying to figure out how to do it and from what I can see is it's an AJAX POST call from M$'s stupid RAD lib... there js code is so shitty it's hard to tell whats going on.

I did a little bit of sniffing and got the following:

http://tural.gfxevolution.com/Downloads ... /code1.txt

If anyone wants to try and help decode _EVENTARGET that would be thankful!

JS call:

Code: Select all

javascript:AjaxNS.AR('ctl00$mainContent$fileshareitem$xboxDownloadButton','', 'ctl00_masterAjaxManager', event)

That just calls the method AR in AjaxNS and passes the property "ctl00_masterAjaxManagaer" + some id info, and looks like it calls AsyncRequest() after.

http://tural.gfxevolution.com/Downloads ... /code2.txt

Next I need to find the url variable in the RadAjaxManager and decode it

JS (RAD) files:
http://www.bungie.net/javascript/rad.js
http://www.bungie.net/UIControl/RadCont ... mespace.js
http://www.bungie.net/UIControl/RadCont ... RadAjax.js
Last edited by c4st on Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Tural




Conceptionist Acolyte Bloodhound Recreator
Socialist Connoisseur Droplet Scorched Earth
Grunge

Posts: 15628
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by Tural »

Jesus Christ, that code is fucking wide. Please fix it.

Either way, it's not going to happen. The stuff is not stored on a server accessible by the web. That's like trying to download XBL Marketplace content from your computer. It just is not possible. You can not download it without a console and a direct connection to Xbox Live from that console.
c4st





Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:49 pm

Post by c4st »

Tural wrote:Jesus Christ, that code is *** wide. Please fix it.
It would be so easier to just apply a "max-width" to code boxes =/

It's not my fault >_< and it would take me to long to properly format both the json and the long ass query string.

And this seems plausible because yes the share files are stored on a xml server but it seems bungie is interacting remotely from http to the xml server having it push files to the 360... not the usual vise-versa.
User avatar
Tural




Conceptionist Acolyte Bloodhound Recreator
Socialist Connoisseur Droplet Scorched Earth
Grunge

Posts: 15628
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by Tural »

Put it in a text file and host it somewhere or something. Do not post it here where it stretches the page.
c4st wrote:And this seems plausible because yes the share files are stored on a xml server but it seems bungie is interacting remotely from http to the xml server having it push files to the 360... not the usual vise-versa.
No. It does not touch the files in any way, it just pushes a file containing a marker to the content, which is stored somewhere only accessible by Live. You could get a file containing an ID that Live uses, but you can not get the data itself.
User avatar
INSANEdrive




Mad Hatter

Posts: 2642
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 1:42 pm
Location: Cell Block #Q (There are a lot of strange people in the world. I should know; I'm three of them...)
Contact:

Post by INSANEdrive »

LOL

ITS THE SCROLL BARS OF DOOM!! RUN!!!.

I mean Really, I
Image
"You know what I'd like to be? I mean if I had my goddamn choice, I'd just be the catcher in the rye and all."
or should I?
User avatar
Tural




Conceptionist Acolyte Bloodhound Recreator
Socialist Connoisseur Droplet Scorched Earth
Grunge

Posts: 15628
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by Tural »

What?
c4st





Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:49 pm

Post by c4st »

Tural wrote:Put it in a text file and host it somewhere or something. Do not post it here where it stretches the page.
c4st wrote:And this seems plausible because yes the share files are stored on a xbl server but it seems bungie is interacting remotely from http to the xbl server having it push files to the 360... not the usual vise-versa.
No. It does not touch the files in any way, it just pushes a file containing a marker to the content, which is stored somewhere only accessible by Live. You could get a file containing an ID that Live uses, but you can not get the data itself.
xml should have been xbl.

Well I see it working slightly different. I'm already able to send XBL messages friend request etc. Both Xbox.com and Bungie.net use the same authentication and js libs.

From the moment i click download on bungie.net this is what it looks like is happening.
  • An ajax post call is made to a server side script
  • This scripts url is encrypted somewhere in the JS just because they hate me.
  • This server side script works with all the ajax calls on the bungie.net website and takes into count one of the parameters passed as differential key.
  • This script also checks Live Id sessions and cookies to make sure that the user who he says he .
  • It then makes it's own call the the XBL servers with a correct credentials such as live_id, content_id, content_type, time_stamp, and more then from there XBL or Bungie pushes that content down to the xbox.

If I capture the POST data in my browser and resend it I download the map again.

Tural, I respect you and all but I think it is inappropriate of you to label my data as useless. It just looks like a Staff abusing his rights.
User avatar
Tural




Conceptionist Acolyte Bloodhound Recreator
Socialist Connoisseur Droplet Scorched Earth
Grunge

Posts: 15628
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by Tural »

c4st wrote:Tural, I respect you and all but I think it is inappropriate of you to label my data as useless. It just looks like a Staff abusing his rights.
I asked you to host it elsewhere, you showed no intention of doing so. If you'd like to change the name and host it somewhere else, feel free. And actually, it wouldn't be staff abusing abilities, it would be host abusing abilities. I'm not using my staff position to do it, I'm using my hosting position to do it. I'm using my staff position to enforce a rule about obnoxious posts.

Also, changed.
c4st





Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:49 pm

Post by c4st »

Tural wrote:
c4st wrote:Tural, I respect you and all but I think it is inappropriate of you to label my data as useless. It just looks like a Staff abusing his rights.
I asked you to host it elsewhere, you showed no intention of doing so. If you'd like to change the name and host it somewhere else, feel free. And actually, it wouldn't be staff abusing abilities, it would be host abusing abilities. I'm not using my staff position to do it, I'm using my hosting position to do it. I'm using my staff position to enforce a rule about obnoxious posts.

Also, changed.
I showed no intention of doing so, how so? You edited my post maybe 45 seconds after yous suggested the idea and in the time frame I had made an attempt to edit my post but I couldn't because you where in the progress of doing so.
User avatar
GametagAeonFlux




Bloodhound Acolyte Orb Commentator
Pyre Socialist

Posts: 9320
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 7:27 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE

Post by GametagAeonFlux »

c4st wrote: I showed no intention of doing so, how so? You edited my post maybe 45 seconds after yous suggested the idea and in the time frame I had made an attempt to edit my post but I couldn't because you where in the progress of doing so.
So basically he did you a favor by doing it for you, but not with the file name you want, then because you don't want to re-edit your post, he's doing something bad?
c4st





Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:49 pm

Post by c4st »

GametagAeonFlux wrote:
c4st wrote: I showed no intention of doing so, how so? You edited my post maybe 45 seconds after yous suggested the idea and in the time frame I had made an attempt to edit my post but I couldn't because you where in the progress of doing so.
So basically he did you a favor by doing it for you, but not with the file name you want, then because you don't want to re-edit your post, he's doing something bad?
Oh, I did re-edit my post but when I pressed submit it wouldn't submit because it had been recently edited. From that point I did not want to re-edit another time. But, yes he did do me a favor, but at the same time he was pretty much calling me an idiot, and thats just not cool. If he really was trying to me a favor for me, he would not bash my intentions with the negative comments he put in the filenames.

Now, I don't know if you guys know this but my background is in web-development and I have built plenty of complex systems such as the one M$ is working with for their interaction with XBL.
User avatar
Tural




Conceptionist Acolyte Bloodhound Recreator
Socialist Connoisseur Droplet Scorched Earth
Grunge

Posts: 15628
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by Tural »

So you're saying I am the bad guy because you chose not to click "Submit" again? You know that it retains the post when it informs you of a recent edit, and all you have to do is click Submit one more time. It's not difficult, and it isn't an excuse. You took the time to make a bunch of posts, but you didn't take the time to copy and paste two URLs?.. And actually, I didn't edit your post until right after Insane's post. Ample time to copy and paste to a text document.

Either way, I fixed the problem after you chose not to do so yourself. The conflict is over.
User avatar
shadowkhas




Snitch! Socialist

Posts: 5423
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 8:00 am
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah

Post by shadowkhas »

Frankly, the whole thing about Tural calling the code "useless" might be a form of HUMOR. You can prove all of us wrong by showing that you can do some amazing things with this information, and that it isn't "useless."
(7:15:27 PM) Xenon7: I BRUK THE FIRST PAGE OMGOMGOMG RONALD REGAN
Post Reply